St. Tammany Parish Public Schools
Parents Students Staff
General Information






News ::..

11 STPPS Scholars Named National Merit Semifinalists
Eleven STPPS students representing four high schools were named 2022 National Merit Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.
Mihir Babbar, Mandeville High
Aaron Conlin, Covington High
Haley Daniel, Mandeville High
Amelia Doll, Northshore High
Caroline Gay, Fontainebleau High
Joy Han, Northshore High
Brian Le, Fontainebleau High
Andrew Martin, Northshore High
Kamakshi Pancholi, Mandeville High
Elise Strain, Fontainebleau High
Tristin Viger, Mandeville High

These students, who are ranked among the highest performing high school students in the state and the top one percent in the nation, will compete for prestigious National Merit Scholarships later this school year.

To be considered for a Merit Scholarship® award, Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition. Over 90 percent of the Semifinalists are expected to attain Finalist standing, and about half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar® title.

» View All

Archives ::..

(month - year)
Advanced Ed Accreditation

St. Tammany Parish Public School System
321 N. Theard Street, Covington, LA 70433
985-892-2276 (Telephone) • 985-898-3267 (Fax)
Email webmaster
©Copyright: 2009, St. Tammany Parish School Board

STPPS adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, or disability.

social media icons Facebook Facebook Twitter You Tube Instagram Mobile Website