St. Tammany Parish Public Schools
Parents Students Staff
General Information






News ::..

STPPS Welcomes 10 More New Administrators

Ten new administrator appointments for the 2018-2019 school year were announced prior to June's School Board Meeting. STPPS has welcomed 27 new administators for the upcoming school year.

They join the five new principal appointees introduced at April's Committee As A Whole Meeting, and the 12 new administrator appointees introduced at May's School Board Meeting.

Pictured from left to right are Sabrina Parish (Little Pearl Elementary), George Bode (Fontainebleau Junior High), Chantelle McInerney (Abita Springs Middle), Justin Burkhardt (Sixth Ward Elementary), April Jarrell (Lakeshore High), Superintendent Trey Folse, Byron Long (Creekside Junior High), Jeanne Bower (Supervisor of Special Education), Susan Johnston (Northshore High), and George Herdliska (Slidell High). Not pictured: Jennifer Clark (Covington High).

Supervisor of Special Education - Jeanne Bower

Little Pearl Elementary - Sabrina Parish

Assistant Principals
Abita Springs Middle - Chantelle McInerney
Covington High - Jennifer Clark
Creekside Junior High - Byron Long
Fontainebleau Junior High - George Bode
Lakeshore High - April Jarrell
Northshore High - Susan Johnston
Sixth Ward Elementary - Justin Burkhardt
Slidell High - George Herdliska

» View All

Archives ::..

(month - year)
Advanced Ed Accreditation

St. Tammany Parish Public School System
321 N. Theard Street, Covington, LA 70434-0940
985-892-2276 (Telephone) • 985-898-3267 (Fax)
Email webmaster
©Copyright: 2009, St. Tammany Parish School Board

STPPS adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, or disability.

social media icons Facebook Facebook Twitter You Tube Instagram Mobile Website