St. Tammany Parish Public Schools
Parents Students Staff
General Information






News ::..

10 Awarded National Merit Scholarships

Ten STPPS National Merit Finalists have been awarded scholarships by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

On June 6, NMSC announced the recipients of college-sponsored Merit Scholarships, including eight STPPS graduates. Earlier this spring, NMSC announced the recipients of National Merit $2,500 Scholarships and corporate-sponsored Merit Scholarships.

National Merit $2,500 Scholarship
Avery Erwin, Fontainebleau High

Corporate-sponsored Merit Scholarship
Adam Moeller, Mandeville High (Aerojet Rocketdyne Foundation)

College-sponsored Merit Scholarship
Charles Blackwell, Northshore High (Mississippi State University)
Grace Dragna, Mandeville High (University of Mississippi)
Miles Gray, Fontainebleau High (University of Alabama)
Nathan Ngo, Northshore High (Mississippi State University)
Kaley Pichon, Slidell High (Louisiana State University)
Claire Picou, Northshore High (Mississippi State University)
Leith Reardon, Mandeville High (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
Jenna Schmidt, Northshore High (Mississippi State University)

» View All

Archives ::..

(month - year)
Advanced Ed Accreditation

St. Tammany Parish Public School System
321 N. Theard Street, Covington, LA 70434-0940
985-892-2276 (Telephone) • 985-898-3267 (Fax)
Email webmaster
©Copyright: 2009, St. Tammany Parish School Board

STPPS adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, or disability.

social media icons Facebook Facebook Twitter You Tube Instagram Mobile Website